Breaking News

Monktonhall 2012

Alan Ovenstone


Bob Paterson Trophy 4th June 2012

John Hogarth

The Event

The town of Musselburgh where Monktonhall Golf Club is situated has a long association with the game of golf having hosted The Open Championship on the links course on six occasions in
the 1870’s and 1880’s. The town can also boast having five Open Champions, who between them, won eleven championships – more than any other town.

Once again we were very lucky with the weather which did not unfortunately reflect in the scores on the Musselburgh course. Congratulations go to John Hogarth who overcame the tough pin positions to post the best score of 31 points and secure the Bob Paterson trophy. This was John’s first win in numerous attempts and it is always good to see a new face winning.


  • Winner – John Hogarth – 31pts BIH
  • Runner Up – John Barnet – 31pts
  • Third – Davy Jeffrey – 30pts
  • NP1 – Alan Ovenstone
  • NP2 – Neil Paterson
  • NP3 – Alan Ovenstone
  • Two Sweep – Ali Summers – John Barnet –